Join the
WoodCulture

Join the
WoodCulture

The world is evolving and its challenges are all too real: urban density, sustainability, climate resilience.

At a time when the building industry accounts for 38% of total CO2 emissions and traditional raw materials such as sand are becoming increasingly scarce, it is now crucial that we take action and put wood back at the heart of construction.

WoodCulture

Wood is a green alternative: beautiful, fast-growing and renewable, which can be used to advantage wherever it can add value. When you choose wood, you bring WoodCulture to life: a community that is motivated, informed and keen to build differently, to take decisive action for a greener planet.

Architects, entrepreneurs, developers, promoters, insurers, financial institutions, public authorities: let's meet at conferences and hold project visits on the subject of wood!  Let’s work together to develop our thinking and understanding of wood, in an open spirit of collaboration. Let’s strengthen our knowledge and our network.

Join WoodCulture and register with the WoodAcademy programme.

JOIN

Welcome to the
WoodAcademy

Welcome to the
WoodAcademy

Part 3 / October 2022

Discover our next WoodAcademy event

WoodAcademy Part 3
October 2022

Discover very soon the program of our 3rd edition of the WoodAcademy. Attention, limited seats, register already on our waiting list.

Pre-register

Our previous WoodAcademy

WoodAcademy Part 2
sold out

The second edition of the WoodAcademy, which was held on Thursday 10 March in Brussels, addressed the issue of wood construction in a highly urbanised environment with a visit to the Monteco site just a stone's throw away. It was also an opportunity to present wood from a more technical point of view with in particular the different structural frames and technical floor solutions according to the constraints.

Review the program Download the presentations

WoodAcademy Part 1
sold out

The first WoodAcademy event, which took place on 14 and 15 October 2021 in Marche-en-Famenne and Leudelange, aimed to develop the basic knowledge required to envisage a wood construction/design and learn to anticipate the various construction challenges against a background of climate change and with a view to sustainability.

Review the program Download the presentations

Wood Shapers will use your personal data to optimize the services and to personalize the services you choose. By clicking on "continue" or by continuing to browse, you acknowledge that you have read these general terms and conditions.

Join the
WoodCulture

Join the
WoodCulture

Le monde évolue et les défis sont bien réels : densité urbaine, durabilité, résilience climatique.

À l'heure où le secteur du bâtiment représente 38% des émissions totales de CO2 et que les matières premières traditionnelles comme le sable sont de plus en plus rares, il est désormais crucial d’agir et de remettre le bois au cœur de la construction.

WoodCulture

Le bois est une alternative verte, belle, rapide et renouvelable qu’il est intéressant de mettre à profit partout où il peut se révéler une plus-value. Choisir le bois, c’est faire vivre la WoodCulture : une communauté motivée, informée et soucieuse de construire autrement, d’agir concrètement pour une planète plus verte.

Architectes, entrepreneurs, développeurs, promoteurs, assureurs, institutions financières, pouvoirs publics ? Rencontrons-nous à l’occasion de conférences et de visites de projets autour de la thématique du bois ! Développons ensemble un “savoir-penser” et un “savoir-faire” orienté bois dans un esprit collaboratif ouvert. Consolidons nos connaissances et notre réseau.

Rejoignez la WoodCulture et inscrivez-vous au programme de la WoodAcademy.

REJOINDRE

Welcome to the
WoodAcademy

Welcome to the
WoodAcademy

Tome 3 / Octobre 2022

Découvrez notre prochaine WoodAcademy

WoodAcademy Tome 3
Octobre 2022

Découvrez très prochainement le programme de notre 3ème édition de la WoodAcademy. Attention, places limitées, inscrivez-vous déjà sur notre liste d’attente.

Se préinscrire

Nos précédentes WoodAcademy

WoodAcademy Tome 2

La seconde édition de la WoodAcademy qui se tenait le jeudi 10 mars à Bruxelles abordait la question de la construction bois en milieu fortement urbanisé avec la visite du site Monteco à deux pas. C'était également l'occasion de présenter le bois d'un point de vue plus technique avec notamment les différentes trames de structure et les solutions techniques de plancher en fonction des contraintes.

Revoir le programme Téléchargez les présentations

WoodAcademy Tome 1

La première édition de la WoodAcademy qui se tenait les 14 et 15 octobre 2021 à Marche-en-Famenne et Leudelange, avait pour objectif de développer les connaissances de base nécessaires à envisager une construction/conception bois et apprendre à anticiper les différents enjeux de la construction dans le contexte du changement climatique et dans un souci de durabilité.

Revoir le programme Téléchargez les présentations

Wood Shapers utilisera vos données personnelles pour optimiser les services et personnaliser les services que vous choisissez. En cliquant sur "continuer" ou en continuant à naviguer, vous reconnaissez avoir lu les présentes conditions générales modifiées.